The Longest Word of Beautiful

While looking at my blog for the first time in about 2 months, i happened to notice the top searches section. One of the top searches was “the longest word of beautiful” and that gave me the idea for this post. I have just recently come to terms with the fact that nobody’s perfect, most of all, me. But I haven’t tried to change myself to become perfect because of that, I’ve accepted everything about myself and all my flaws, and embraced them, because they’re part of me. For example, think another it his way. You are you, and if you change yourself, you won’t be you anymore. You can change your style, or what you like, but you can’t change who you are. Until recently I was following what everyone else did, how everyone else dressed, or wore their hair, or what they liked. But then I began to realize that’s not who I am. So I changed that. I’m sticking with me. My style has shifted from whatever the current trend is to more of a boho/indie/vintage type of style which is kind if what I’ve always dreamed of it to be. And instead of straightening my hair like everyone else, I leave it wavy. That’s also the type of personality/lifestyle i really have, indie/vintage/boho. That’s me. It may sound crazy, but I’m serious when I say I’ve found who I am, and I wouldn’t want to be anybody else. This summer is going to be different. It’s not going to be boredom, it’s going to be filled with things to do, and places to go, and stuff to make. And basically all because I’ve found myself. This summer will be a sort of re-inventment of myself. And this time, I’ll be me. I have big plans this summer, like buying a Polaroid eagle 800 camera, and getting Dr.Martens, and starting a band, making lots of art, biking around and having lots of freedom. This summer is going to be great, I can just tell. So really, my advice to you is, no matter what anyone says, be yourself, because the longest word of beautiful is your name.

~ by Velvet&Peaches on May 30, 2011.

2 Responses to “The Longest Word of Beautiful”

  1. wow…once again, so smart so you, so beautiful! ❤

  2. […] of hairstyles, my daughter has declared her independence from this stage. In fact, she wrote a blog post about it. She’s working to accept who she is, and actually, she’s WAY less hard on herself than […]

Leave a comment